ACM (UVa) : 10106


#include <stdio.h>
#include <string.h>
#include <iostream.h>
#define Max 1000

int main ()
{
	char X [Max], Y [Max];
	long Len_X, Len_Y, I, J, K, Temp [Max], Carry;


	while (cin>>X>>Y) {

		//cin >> Y;

		long Res [Max] = {0};
	
		Len_X = strlen (X);
		Len_Y = strlen (Y);

		for (J = Len_Y - 1; J >= 0; J--) {

			// step by step a X sign appears and increases
			K = 0;
			while (K < ((Len_Y-1)-J)) 
				Temp [K++] = 0;

			Carry = 0;

			for (I = Len_X - 1; I >= 0; I--) { // multiplication
				Carry = ((X [I] - '0') * (Y [J] - '0')) + Carry;
				Temp [K++] = Carry % 10;
				Carry /= 10;
			}

			while (Carry) {
				Temp [K++] = Carry % 10;
				Carry /= 10;
			}

			for (I = 0; I < K; I++) { // addition with the previous
				Carry = Res [I] + Temp [I] + Carry;
				Res [I] = Carry % 10;
				Carry /= 10;
			}

			while (Carry) {
				Res [I++] = Carry % 10;
				Carry /= 10;
			}
		}

		K = I - 1;
		while (Res[K]==0)
			K--;

		if (K==-1)
			printf("0");

		else {

			while (K!=-1)
				printf("%ld", Res[K--]);
		}
		printf("\n");
	}

	return 0; 
}
Leave a Reply

